Kissing the curve of your clavicle


I love my shoulders and my clavicle bones. What’s a better way to show them off than off-the-shoulder styles – off-the-shoulder dresses, off-the-shoulder blouses, off-the-shoulder tees, off-the-shoulder anythings… I find it the style that never fails to be that effortlessly sexy piece.

Lanvin’s Spring Resort 2012 collection features these stunning dresses that happen to be right up my alley. If only I could afford Lanvin… one day.

For now, I’ll stick with my fabulous finds on Gilt – my most recent purchase being this dress.

I believe in living colorfully, so I don’t own that much black in my wardrobe. It’s a classic color, but a bit too harsh for my liking. This time, I happened to deviate from my norm. After wavering back and forth between the pink and the black and refreshing the wait list about 30 times in 10 minutes (what can I say, I’m a tenacious fashionista), I finally purchased this simple, black Catherine Malandrino dress. It has officially become my new favorite LBD (and I haven’t even gotten it yet… another grueling week until it ships.)

I also plan to purchase a top similar to this one from Free People (in a less offensive color than neon yellow) and pair it with a high-waisted skirt of some sort. Just enough shoulder to make Joseph swoon ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: fashion & beauty

stalkables

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

