easy A


Body-con dresses are undeniably sexy. Almost every girl owns something that conforms perfectly to the curve of her hips – it’s a staple piece.  Despite the few curve hugging styles I have in my closet, I have to say – my weakness lies in A-line silhouettes.

These flouncy skirt styles – sometimes referred to as the “Betty Draper dress” thanks to the Mad Men hype – is such a timeless part of fashion that’s still very much prevalent today. The delicate and feminine shape has the ability to flatter most body types.

My favorite part of this silhouette? It’s perfect for the adamant skirt twirler such as myself (see image at the top of the site… yes, that’s yours truly).

This is my favorite A-line dress that I tragically do not own. I tried it on at Kate Spade, fell in love with it, debated for weeks on whether to spend, save, or wait for this beauty of a dress to go on sale… and then to my utter dismay, all the size zeroes sold out and I was stuck with nada. Purchasing dresses are like hunting for apartments in the city – if you fall in love with a place, snag the real estate without hesitation. Otherwise, before you know it, someone else is going to swoop in and take it off the market. And you’ll be left with  nothing but remorse.

Just kidding, it wasn’t that traumatic.

Herve Leger, 1995 – THIS is what I’m talking about. The runway featured my favorite elements – off the shoulder, A-line, high waisted. My god I love it.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: fashion & beauty

stalkables

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

