where my loyalties lie


Six beauty necessities that I’m hopelessly devoted to:
Bliss Malin + Goetz Lip Moisturizer. It automatically softens  your lips while giving them a very pretty, glossy sheen. There’s no other lip moisturizer out there (that I’ve tried) that makes your lips look as voluptuous. I call it a lip balm with a purpose. 
Fresh lip gloss in “Sugar Shag.” I love it because even though it’s relatively light and sheer, you still get a little color out of it. It’s not overly shiny either – usually when I want a glossier, illusion-of-fuller-lips effect, I just pair it with the Bliss moisturizer. 
Fresh Black Tea Instant Perfecting Mask. It is what it is – instant perfecting. My skin never fails to look healthier and feel cleaner after each and every one of my mini Fresh facials. There are endless beauty products out there that promise “glowing skin” for their female market, but Fresh is one of the few brands that you can trust to successfully do that. The Black Tea mask never lets me down!
Oil Absorbing Sheets. A must. The brand doesn’t even matter – all the variations of oil absorbing sheets I’ve used worked the same and got the job done. When it’s humid outside, or you’re suffering from a lack of air conditioning inside, or whatever the sweat/oil-exuding situation is – these sheets will come to the rescue. 
Loreal Million Lashes. I was unfortunately blessed with thin, straight eyelashes (#asiangirlproblems) so I’ve purchased expensive mascara after expensive mascara assuming that I’d get what I paid for. Lancome, MAC, Clinique, etc., were all disappointing and ineffective. When I found out about Loreal Million Lashes, I was a little skeptical about it at first… but it turned out to be the only mascara that was able to do what it was supposed to – make my lashes long, curly, and voluminous. It’s the best.
Lancome Artliner – a bit pricey at 29 bucks a pop, but it’s definitely worth the splurge. I have yet to find a cheaper substitute that can give me the precise, won’t-fade-away-after-an-hour, blackest of black line that the Artliner can give me. For now, this liquid eyeliner is irreplaceable.
Happy Friday and have a very pretty weekend :)
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: fashion & beauty

stalkables

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

