will you be my Valentino?


Valentino Resort 2012 is a fantastically beautiful collection.

Here is – in my opinion – the most resplendent of the gorgeous 44 piece collection:

Little [printed] black dress:

Sheer lace paneling, polka dots, and a floral print – a few of my favorite elements combined into a dress that’s perfectly suitable for the most demure ladies.

Little white dress:

Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pier Paolo Piccioli take the simplicity of a white dress to the next level – the always timeless style has been fabulously reinterpreted with a big bad bow. I’m obsessed, to say the least.

Green with envy:

I’ve got a superfluous amount of pink, purple, and cream hues in my closet, so this season, I decided to take a stand. My summer 2011 resolution: diversify my wardrobe with some greens, yellows, blues and black (frightening). I never thought the aforementioned colors were very “me,” but this collection exhibits those colors in the most ethereally feminine air. Very me.

I’ve successfully acquired a few jewel-toned emerald and turquoise pieces that I’m quite fond of, and after seeing the above, I’ve officially commenced my hunt for that perfect shade of celadon.

In the nude:

Colors that are close to skin tone rarely appeal to me. Simply put, I find beige boring. Bland. Blah. This dress, however, is an exception. Laser-cut lace cleverly paired with classic lace – a perfect old-meets-new conglomeration that creates a beautifully angelic dress.

Happy birthday to me:


So there’s my wish list. One and two. I’m not asking for all 8 Valentino dresses that I’m fiercely coveting in this blog, because that might be a bit unrealistic. So I have (unwillingly) narrowed down my must-haves to a mere two astronomically expensive pieces. Not so bad right? Off-the-shoulder, bows, ruffles, flowers… I’ll own the both of these one day. Or at the very least, a Forever 21 variation (wah).

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: fashion & beauty

stalkables

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

