do you ever feel like a plastic bag drifting through the wind?


Oh Katy Perry. I love you, but I can’t say I’ve ever felt like a plastic bag, drifting through the wind. Girl, you need to think of some better metaphors for your lyrics.

Speaking of “Fireworks” (and Katy Perry who apparently started this trend), I began this weekend off with a bang. By “bang,” I mean very festive fireworks-inspired nail polish that Joseph presumed a 14 year old taught me how to do. Then he thought I got the stuff from Claire’s (remember middle school, ladies?) Then he just thoughT it was just a poorly done paint job. (The bullying eventually stopped.)

First layer: Ali’s Big Break; second layer: Turquoise Blasted; top layer: Only Gold for Me. All OPI.

What’s really neat about OPI’s Turquoise Blasted is that it creates this “cracked” effect on top of the first layer of nail polish. (Very rockstar-esque.) This way, you can see the first layer of my red polish between the “cracks” of the blue polish. The gold sparkles were sprinkled on for pizazz.

I’m not big on crazy nail polish trends. I hardly ever deviate from the traditional pink and red hues, but just this once, I decided to reach outside my comfort zone in honor of America’s birthday. After all, I am the first-born American in my family – I couldn’t help but be oh-so-proudly patriotic from head [to nails] to toes.

More to come about my fantastic weekend with the always lovely Cara Weinstein, who’s visiting NYC this weekend! Back to back to back reunions :) Hope all of you had a blast this weekend.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: fashion & beauty

stalkables

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

