get lucky in Kentucky


In just a few hours, Joseph and I will be jetting off to his motherland… Kentucky! Hopefully we’ll beat the storm coming in…

The last time I was there was back in May for the Kentucky Derby with two of my roommates, one of my roommate’s boyfriend, my co worker, my co worker and my other roommate’s friend, my boyfriend, and me. If you couldn’t follow that, it was 7 of us: (technically) five girls and two boyfriends.

Between celebrating Cinco de Mayo in an RV/Taco Bell drive-through and the gays getting cat called/picked up/ass slapped everywhere we went, along with all the utter craziness in between, we could have easily had our own sitcom.

A few highlights included playing yard games, sipping on delicious home-made (extra strong) mint juleps, smoking really good (and bad) cigars, consuming the most amazing home-cooked meals, and playing with a million puppies. Oh, and the Derby happened too.

Prepare yourself… this is what I’ll be spoiled rotten with this weekend (also the #1 reason why I’ve been such a workout fiend lately – so I can eat. Perpetually and excessively.) Sweet slice(s) of heaven:

This time, we’ll be visiting a few places that we didn’t have time for back in May, including the Maker’s Mark distillery and the flea markets. Can’t wait to be a total tourist :) East coast girl meets the south (part 2).

Tags: ,

Categories: eat, drink, & be merry, love & happiness

stalkables

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

