spring into autumn


Brimfield was a success! (..despite the nonstop rain, freezing temperature, muddy and/or flooded fields – all of which I had to endure in nothing but flip flops and shorts.. poor packing on my end.) We returned with a soccer-mom van and SUV stuffed to the brim with new props for our stores. Unfortunately, after working until 1 am Thursday morning, waking up at 6:30 am after an insufficient amount of sleep, and scrambling to get our last day of prop shopping in, I was far too pooped to join the FNO festivities later that night. Since I’m also working this weekend, I will live Fashion Week vicariously through my various news sources – it’s the only way to get my fix!

And on another [exciting] note, I’ve officially booked my flight for Michelle’s bachelorette weekend in Miami. We’ll be staying at the Gansevoort.. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, so swanky hospitality and South Beach are currently the light at the end of the tunnel – definitely something to look forward to after September, which has been and will be the roughest month by far.

Anyway, here are a few of my favorite Spring 2012 collections from Fashion Week thus far:

JASON WU

His line is defined by bright pops (“explosions” would be a more appropriate word) of color, bold contrasts, vintage pin-up silhouettes, and playful prints. Motifs throughout the collection include high-waisted hot shorts and shirts with jeweled collars buttoned up all the way – adding a hint of austerity in the sexiest form.

I love the jeweled collar. It’s such a statement piece and adds glamour to a simple, plain-Jane piece. Pure sex kitten, no?

Sheer print mixed with solid print – it’s as tasteful as a boldly patterned outfit can get.

How can you not love the feathered peplum and deep V? I’d call this a universally flattering LBD. 

White and cotton candy pink – a classic, ultra girly color combo that I can’t help but adore. I’m also obsessed with the volume of the skirt – it the statement piece that makes the look absolutely delightful.

DOUGLAS HANNANT

The colors, prints, fabrics, and shapes in his spring collection exude an undeniable element of flirtiness. The type of woman who would wear his line? The playful coquette who has a penchant for sophistication.

Here’s an “I AM A GIRL! HEAR ME ROAR” outfit: the big bow and the ruffled collar may seem a bit too much for this bright pink on light pink look, but I’d wear it with such pride.

Fun, yet elegant. The lace tiered skirt, a piece that has become such a timeless staple, adds a hint of delicacy to the outfit.

JOY CIOCI

Nothing appeals to me more than romance in clothing, which is a major element in this collection. “Romance,” however, is translated in a different way through unconventional colors, and maintained through soft elements.

I love the largely scalloped edge coupled with the soft, slinky fit. Prettiest highlighter yellow dress I’ve ever seen.

More ruffles! This time, they’re found on a less conservative dress with sleeve slits and a deep v-neck… never hurts to show a little skin.

Sheer fabric and ruffles make this dress simply ethereal.

This is just the cutest.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: fashion & beauty

stalkables

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

