Kate Spade wishlist: fall 2011 edition


Obviously I didn’t hunt down those heeled Kate Spade rain boots without perusing through the rest of the site. These wish lists are starting to become seasonal…

Bags.

I stumbled upon a dozen or so purses I fell in love with. I narrowed it down to six so the entire post wouldn’t be completely populated with purses… I’m such a bag lady. My favorite is the magenta suede over-the-shoulder in the bottom right corner – it’s such a timeless classic in a beautiful bold color that’s perfectly appropriate for fall. I could also use the grey tote for work – the color could work with almost anything. What I love about it? The over-sized bow adds a girly touch, yet the monochromatic Italian felt and classic tote shape maintains its simplicity.

Pearls.

I envision this beauty paired with a simple (the more minimal, the better) LBD featuring a plunging neckline – perfect for show casing a statement necklace like this.

Pink.

Sure I already have a Kate Spade coat in that color (perhaps a shade brighter), but one cannot have enough pink coats in her closet. (By “one,” I mean “me.”) Its clean, feminine A-line cut perfectly flatters any figure. Including mine. Which is why I need it.

High 5.

I used to have these mittens in white, but ended up leaving the “5” glove in a taxi. Reason to buy again? I’ll have a total of 3 “HI 5” mittens (albeit two red and 1 white), which will give me a spare in case I lose one again. (A highly likely scenario since I’m bad at keeping track of my winter accessories…).

Tags: ,

Categories: fashion & beauty

stalkables

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Kate Spade wishlist: fall 2011 edition”

  1. September 26, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    such cute stuff! i love the bags!!

Leave a Reply

